Hiking is my New Hobby 

Growing up I was alway an active child. I grew up in the era where your mother would call your name from the front door when dinner was ready. As I got older I became less and less active. 

After high school I became the heaviest I’ve ever been in my life. It wasn’t until last year my best friend Laura introduce me to hiking. Since we live in Vancouver there are so many hikes in all difficulty levels. Here are a couple of my favourite hikes I love doing.


This hike is on the easy side only taking about 30 minutes, good for first timers. The hike ends with a beautiful waterfall. My best friends Laura and I did this hike in the summer, in which after we jumped in the river to cool off. The hike is called Gold Creek and it’s located in Maple Ridge, British Columbia.


The second hike I did was in North Vancouver called Quarry Rock. The hike took 2 hours overal. The view at the end is worth it, but it’s very popular so it will be busy.



The third hike is located in Coquitlam, the name is the Minnekhada trail. It takes the same time as Quarry Rock, but it’s not as busy as Quarry Rock. The view is surrounded by tall evergreen trees with the city in the background.

 

The last hike I did last night with my sister Michelle. The lighthouse park hike is located in West Vancouver with many different trails. We took the trail to get the best view of the lighthouse, it only took about 30 minutes there and back. The short hike ends with a beautiful view of a Lighthouse surrounded by the ocean.


Hikes are my new hobby and it’s a good way for me to stay healthy. I hoped you enjoyed reading this Bye!


Leave a Reply

