October Monthly Favourite 

Hello everyone and welcome back to another monthly favourites. These are items that I’ve bought and experience that made the month memorable. The month of October was so busy for me. I had papers, midterms, and also my car broke down. Good thing my dad is a mechanic so it didn’t cost an arm and a leg to fix. To start off my month my friend Angie and I went thrift shopping and I got a bunch of books. Since I’ve been busy I haven’t had anytime to read, but these are all books that I really wanted to read and I got five books for Fifteen bucks. For those who are interested I got Orange is the New Black by Piper Kerman, The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger, The Rosie Effect by Graeme Simsion, All the Light we Cannot See by Anthony Doerr, and Room by Emma Donoghue.

Next big event was my best friend Laura’s graduation. She graduated from her nursing program as an Registered Nurse and she got a job right away at the Surrey Hospital. Way to Go Laura!!! (cheer-leading in the crowd)

For her graduation I got these really cute brown boots from Walmart, super cheap because I’m a broke student. Really comfy and been wearing them all October. Earlier in the month Katie (my little sister) and I went to the comic book store and I couldn’t say No to the Rachel Green funko pop character. Wasn’t that expensive and she looks so cute next to my Friends Seasons.

For the month of October my IPhone has been rocking out to this black cat case. I got it from an Etsy shop called SophistiCasesCo. It is a clear case with a black cat on the back and my phone is pink so it just pops on my phone. I’ve gotten so many complements from it and it suited the holiday season.

image1-13

So the chocolate mint girl guide cookies are my favorite of all time, so when I found out someone at work was selling them I might have gotten four books. Don’t worried I shared…some. A big highlight from the month was the 2003 Wicked Soundtrack that I got into this month. It became a addiction, I’ve been singing defying gravity and I’m not that girl all month and it’s my favorite. Listening to it right now and loving it. Click on Wicked and it will bring you to the playlist I found on Youtube so you can enjoy it too.

Going to the pumpkin patch this year was so much fun (besides my car breaking down the first time we attempted to go) My sisters and I went to Aldor Acres Family Farm about twenty minutes from our house and saw the cutest broader collies.

Molly is the brown one and really wanted her but she wasn’t for sale. We also hangout with some bunnies and pigs. Plus we got our pumpkins from here. Katie did an amazing Harley Quinn this year. Last year she did Batman so she decided to keep the DC Comic theme this year. Now Michelle got her pumpkin from another pumpkin patch with out us and her pumpkin went bad because she kept it inside for a week, so the Cat pumpkin is Michelle’s and mine.

Last would be Halloween, this year it fell on a Monday and I have class so we celebrated on October 30. Every year my sister and I watch a bunch of scary movies, carve our pumpkins and have appetizers. We ended up watching Hocus Pocus (obviously), Ghostbusters, and the classic Halloween movies with Jamie Lee Curtis. We died of laughter watching the first one. It’s so bad that it’s good. That was my monthly favorites for October I hoped you enjoyed and I’ll see you next time. Bye xxx


One thought on “October Monthly Favourite 

Leave a Reply

