Blogmas Day 16 | 2017 Reading List

Hellow everybody and welcome back. So the other day I was looking at my bookshelf and realized that I buy more books faster then I read them, so I just have this reading list the size of my arm. For my one of my new year resolutions, I want to read the books I have. So here are my top books I want to read in 2017.

Wicked by Gregory Maguire

I am a big fan of the original Wizard of Oz and if you saw my October monthly favourites you know I’m an even bigger fan of the musical Wicked. The author took the classical tale and turned it into something magical. Learning more about the villain, the Wicked Witch of the West. This book has the magical aspect that makes me fall in love with reading.


The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty 

This book I’ve been told to read many times by friends. It starts off with this women finding a letter from her husband that is addressed to her, that she can’t read until he dies. This letter contain his deepest, darkest secrets-something that could destroy her life. But her husband is still alive, what would you do?


Stardust by Neil Gauman

This boy falls in love with a girl who is wealthy. One day they see a falling star and she turns to the boy and says I will be with you if you get me that star. The boy goes on an adventure to capture this fallen star but of course, he is challenged with obstacles, one being the star is a girl.


The Five People you meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom 

This old man is killed in an accident by saving a child. He goes to heaven to find people from his past and I think to make amends with the people who have wronged him and whom he has wronged.


This is my reading list for 2017 and will be adding much more. These are the books that I really want to read to badly and now that it’s Christmas break I can.

Until Tomorrow


Leave a Reply

