The Nutcracker| Blogmas 

Welcome back everyone to Blogmas day nineteen! Earlier this evening I was able to attend the Royal City Youth Ballet in New Westminster at the Massey Theatre. I wanted to go and see the Nutcracker for a very long time, and the tickets in Vancouver are way to expensive. I was thrilled when I found cheap tickets. For those who don’t know the story, it follows a young girl named Clara on Christmas Eve as she joins her beloved Nutcracker for an adventure against the Rat King. The performance was well done by the entire staff.


Even though I was told not to take any photos I couldn’t resist. I need to have a picture to post on social media, plus I like to live life on the edge. I still had to get a souvenir, so I got these adorable Chris ornaments.



The ornaments look so nice on my tree. I had a blast with the ballet. Maybe I’ll make this a new Christmas tradition for next year. I hope you enjoy my experience with the Nutcracker Ballet and I hope you get a chance to see it in your hometown.

Until Tomorrow 


Leave a Reply

