Giving to Charity | Blogmas

Welcome back to Blogmas Day 21! So I finally finished my Christmas shopping on Monday, everyone is done and ready to go for the 25th. I started to think about people who are less fortunate them people like you and me. When I think about it I got my health, a family that loves me, a roof over my head and food in my belly. And some people can’t always say that they have these things in their live due to unfortunate events that put them in this predicament. So if you have any spare cash this holiday season I would encourage you to donate it to a Charity of your choice. Here are three Charities that I’ve supported in the past and that I stand by.

Covenant House in Vancouver

This is an organization that helps homeless youth by providing them with clothes, food, and shelter. There are many ways that you can help if you don’t have cash to donate. You can donate clothes, food, or you can volunteer your time to help raise awareness about homeless youth. What I really like about this charity is that they do an event called Sleep Out Movement to help raise awareness of homeless youth in the community. People donate their time and sleep on the streets for the night to understand the problems these kids have to face on the daily. If you would like to check them out click on the link:http://www.covenanthousebc.org/

Peta

For those of you who don’t know that Peta is its an organization that stands for People for the ethical treatment of animals. I really got into their work when the whole SeaWorld event blew up. My favourite animal is Orcas, and I support their motion to banned SeaWorld from breeding their whales (and they succeed). If you haven’t seen the documentary Blackfish go watch it, it will change your perspective on animal performers. Click on the link to check out more of their work http://www.peta.org/

Gifts of Hope

Have you ever seen the commercial about buying a goat, this is where that comes from. You can purchase gifts of hope with the cheapest gift being 10$ to give to a third world country. You can buy as many as you like and select all kinds of stuff from animals to medicine. Click the link for more information Gifts of hope

These are the charities that I supported this year. I would really like to know about who you support if you could donate this holiday? 

Until Tomorrow 


Leave a Reply

