March Notes

Hello and Welcome Back!

First I want to apologize for being M.I.A for the month of March. I didn’t realize that school was almost over and like the procrastinator, I didn’t start anything until the last minute. But now I can finally breathe again and I wanted to start the month off with my new blog series. This is where I post about me doing three new things in the month.

To start off I got my First Tattoo!!! During December I made a Blog post telling you guys what I wanted for Christmas and one of the items was a Tattoo. The meaning behind my tattoo, it’s a quote from my favorite book which is Narnia. In the book, the main character Aslan tells Lucy “Courage, dear heart” as she goes off on her journey. It remind me to alway have courage and to stand up for what I believe in.

image2 (7)

Next is it was my Birthday!!! On March 30 I turned 23, and I did not like it at all. I never really liked my birthday growing up and I still don’t like it. You know that feeling when you’re behind in life, well that is how I felt. I’m 23 years old and I’m living at home and just finishing my first year of University. When I have friends who are done school, in serious relationships and are not living with mom and dad. This is when I got the best advice from my best friend Laura, she told me it doesn’t matter what someone else has accomplished it matters what you’ve accomplished. I need to stop comparing my life to someone else because I will never be happy. I need to focus on the positives, yes I am just starting school but I’ve saved all of my money so I could go to school debt free. I made my choice in life and it is different from someone else, I just have to do what is best for me. Plus it doesn’t matter how you start as long as you finish. (Yes that is a picture of me on the toilet, don’t ask)

image4 (4)

Finally, the last thing I did was went to a gun range and shot my first gun. Now I’m very liberal and I don’t like the idea of getting access to a gun, being so easy but man did I feel powerful. The reason why I wanted to do this is I want to do something in the criminal justice field, and in most cases, you need to be able to handle a gun so why not start early.

Thanks again for reading and coming back to my blog! I have some exciting new content coming out this month so stay tuned. Until next Bye!!!giphy


Leave a Reply

